Contact the Webmaster.


PASA and AASA Awards

(click on each award for more information)

The PASA Awards of Achievement are special recognition awards acknowledging exemplary service to public education in Pennsylvania.

Superintendent of the Year

Established in 1988, the program recognizes outstanding individuals on the frontiers of educational leadership.  The program is dedicated to the potential and promise of education in a democracy -- that every child deserves to benefit equally from the rich advantages of a quality public education.  School system leaders deserve acclaim and the public's recognition.  By participating in this program, nominees help illuminate the accomplishments of the entire profession.

The PASA Women’s Caucus annually selects a recipient of the Wanda McDaniel Honorary Membership Award.  This honorary membership is awarded each spring to an aspiring school administrator who shows evidence of great leadership potential.  The award is named for Dr. Wanda McDaniel, an outstanding administrator and superintendent who displayed a high quality of leadership. The winner of honorary membership is recognized at the annual Women’s Caucus Spring Conference.  Nominations are being accepted now through Feb. 28, 2014.