Contact the Webmaster.


PASA Professional Development Committee

2012-13 Committee Report (pdf)

The PASA Professional Development Committee is composed of nine members, appointed by the PASA president from among the PASA membership to three-year rotating terms. 

The Committee meets two to four times per year, or at the call of the chair.

Responsibility of the Committee
The Committee develops and evaluates an annual series of workshops covering important issues challenging public school administrators.  These include, but are not limited to, the following annual programs: Education Congress, New Superintendents' Academy, Aspiring to Leadership Workshop and Resilient Leaders Workshop.

Responsibilities of Committee Members

  • provide recommendations for presenters and program content at PASA workshops

  • conduct a needs assessment to develop topics for PASA workshops

  • participate in meetings of the committee

**Next Meeting: October 15 (Hershey)

2013-14 Professional Development Committee Members

Dr. Kendy Klahr-Hinkel, Chair

Superintendent - Pine Grove Area


Dr. James Capolupo

Superintendent - Springfield


Lynn Fuini-Hetten

Supervisor of Instructional Practice - Salisbury Township


Dr. Joseph Guarino

Superintendent - New Brighton Area

  Dr. Shane Hotchkiss
Superintendent - Bermudian Springs

  Dr. Sybil Knight-Burney
Superintendent - Harrisburg City

  David McDeavitt
Superintendent - Allegheny-Clarion Valley

Dr. Michael Snell

Superintendent - Central York


W. Charles Young

Superintendent - Troy Area


 Suggestions on possible topics for workshops are always welcome from members.  See the listing of PASA Workshops and Conferences.