logo text


Why join PASA?  Watch the video in HD. (Or watch the video in Standard Def.)

Elections Committee


The Elections Committee is a standing operating committee of nine members appointed by the PASA President to staggered three-year terms.


The Committee meets at the call of the chair.


The committee provides oversight of the election of PASA officers and Pennsylvania delegates to the AASA Governing Board.  The committee is also responsible for hearing and resolving any complaints or appeals regarding results of any PASA election.

2018-19 Elections Committee

Chair: Dr. Jay Burkhart, South Western

Dr. John Bell, Delaware Valley

Michelle Dutrow, West Branch Area

George Fiore, Kutztown Area

Dr. Robert Gildea, Hollidaysburg Area

Dr. David Lehman, Conemaugh Valley

Michael Murphy, Lebanon

Dr. David Reeder, Berlin-Brothersvalley

Kevin Roberts, Big Spring