logo text


Why join PASA?  Watch the video in HD. (Or watch the video in Standard Def.)

Membership Committee

The Committee on Membership is composed of elected members from each of the 29 PASA regions. Members are elected in the same manner, for the same term, and on the same cycle as the regional Board of Governor's members. The Chair/Co-Chairs and Vice-Chairs of the Committee are appointed by the President from among the committee members.
The Committee does not meet on a regular basis but may convene at the call of the chair.
Responsibility of the Committee
The Committee establishes and reviews membership policies, reviews the program of PASA membership services, and suggests to the Board of Governors policies that will improve association membership.
Responsibilities of Committee Members
* welcome new Commissioned Officers in the region
* help to create and support mentor relationships
* inform PASA with changes in administrative positions within their respective regions
* recruit new members, both superintendents and assistant superintendents

2017-18 Membership Committee

Chair: Dr. Amy Sichel, Abington

IU Representative  
01 Dr. James Walsh Burgettstown
03 Dr. Linda Hippert Allegheny I.U. 3
04 Dr. Tracy Vitale Seneca Valley
05 Shane Murray Iroquois
06 Dr. Pamela Dye Franklin Area
07 Dr. Matthew Hutcheson Jeannette City
08 Dr. Thomas McInroy Bellwood-Antis
09 vacant  
10 Dr. Gregg Paladina Philipsburg-Osceola Area
11 Dr. Brett Gilliland Mt. Union Area
12 Dr. Scott Deisley Red Lion Area
13 Dr. David Zuilkoski Conestoga Valley
14 Dr. Randall Grove Conrad Weiser
15 Dr. Mark Leidy Mechanicsburg Area
16 vacant  
17 W. Charles Young Troy Area
18 vacant  
19 Dr. Michael Mahon Abington Heights
20 Dr. Charlene Brennan Colonial IU
21 Dennis Kergick, Sr. Panther Valley 
22 Dr. Steve Yanni New Hope-Solebury
23 Dr. Marykay Feeley Lower Moreland Twp.
24 Dr. Thomas Newcome II Octorara Area
25 Dr. Stephen Butz Southeast Delco
27 vacant  
28 James Wagner ARIN IU
29 David Helsel Blue Mountain