logo text


Why join PASA?  Watch the video in HD. (Or watch the video in Standard Def.)

Professional Development Committee


The Professional Development Committee is composed of nine members appointed by the PASA president from among the PASA membership to three-year rotating terms. 

The Committee meets at the call of the chair.
Responsibility of the Committee

The Committee develops and evaluates an annual series of workshops covering important issues challenging public school administrators.  These include, but are not limited to, the Leadership Forum, New Superintendents' Academy and Aspiring to Leadership Workshops.
Responsibilities of Committee Members

* provide recommendations for presenters and program content at PASA workshops
* conduct a needs assessment to develop topics for PASA workshops
* participate in meetings of the committee

2020-21 Professional Development Committee

Chair: Dr. Francine Endler, Central I.U. 10

Christopher Dormer, Norristown

Dr. Jodi Frankelli, Palmerton Area

Dr. Terrance Furin, St. Joseph's University

Scott Manns, Pittsburgh

David McDeavitt, Allegheny-Clarion Valley

Cindy Mierzejewski
Dr. Michael Snell, Central York

Dr. G. Brian Toth, St. Marys Area