logo text


Why join PASA?  Watch the video in HD. (Or watch the video in Standard Def.)


The PASA Women's Caucus honors two individuals annually for special awards of recognition.  Both awards are based on four criteria: leadership, significant contributions in inspiring women and/or their peers, significant accomplishments, and evidence of continuing professional and/or personal growth.

Wanda McDaniel Award
This award is given to an aspiring female school administrator who shows evidence of great leadership potential. The award is named for Dr. Wanda McDaniel, an outstanding administrator and superintendent who displayed a high quality of leadership. 

2022 Honoree: Dr. Nicole Dice,  Turkeyfoot Valley Area School District.

Make your nomination now for the 2024 award recipient by March 17.

Margaret Smith Leadership Award
This award is given to a female administrator who has demonstrated proven leadership in education. The award is named for Dr. Margaret Smith, first president of the Women’s Caucus, a former Pennsylvania superintendent and a former PA Secretary of Education.

2022 Honoree: Dr. Misty Slavic, Kiski Area School District

Make your nomination now for the 2024 award recipient by March 17.